UPDATES
JULY 2024-NOW

BADGERSAURUS
"MILO GOES TO COLLEGE" EDITION

25/8/24
Today: a new drawing in the Gallery that looks pretty damn good if I may say so myself.
Another slow week--but the last one for a while because I'm leaving for uni this Wednesday or so. So no update next week and we'll see if I can squeeze anything in by the one after. UY page is like half done by my reckoning. I'll be able to update fine from school, just probably slower because I'll be oh-so-busy.
I'm so excited but so nervous! I'm excited to meet new people and learn more about science and other things that interest me (I'm taking a business class as a side-thing, not a full minor but just to see) and join clubs and get to know my family out there better and enjoy B.C. as much as I can. I'm trying to focus on the positives like you're supposed to.
And if you're somebody I just met at uni--hello! Glad you made it here! Some of the side buttons don't work but everything else should lead to cool shit I've made or written about. Enjoy!

This week's title is referencing the Descendents album, o'course. Aw man, my headphones died just as I was typing that...

BADGERSAURUS
"LOFI HIPHOP CHILL BEATS TO RELAX/DESTROY CITIES TO" EDITION

11/8/2024
Today's update is just a spiffing-up of the new sidebar buttons and fixing the links in the Surfin' page to redirect properly. Nothing major but it was bugging me. I live and die by high-polish design and I really want Badgersaurus to reflect that. Honestly, I might still make some adjustments... I say that but no I won't cuz it ain't fun and I got BIOLOGY coming up. My ass is getting sent to the Science Mines for 4 years. (And hopefully more after that!)
I'm so excited but so nervous... last night the whole 'living alone' thing hit me for the first time. I guess it won't be so bad though because everyone else will be in the same boat, and I do have family out there... I did add two extra links to the Surfin' page as well, just because. I'll add more neighbour links soon!

I've mostly just been shopping for crap for my dorm recently. So much stuff to buy... whatta pain. I finished a minor art project I can't share on here for personal reasons. The weather has been very changeable. The construction on the house across the street has been unbearably loud. I've been beset by even more webpage ideas but I'm sticking to my plans for now. Next Sunday, same time, same website...

BADGERSAURUS
"REBEL YELL" EDITION

3/08/2024
Guess who saw a concert last night!! You can probably guess who by that title. Hit the Radio for more. That's all fer now.
More soon. Like I said--general combthrough, idiot box, Urusei Yatsura writeup that i have about 80 ideas for. God I have a lot to say about that fucking alien cartoon. Me and alien cartoons, huh? It's like a shtick at this point.
So see ya sometime next week.

BADGERSAURUS
"SPIRIT IN THE SKY" EDITION

2/08/2024
It's a lovely sunny August day and I spent yesterday morning birdwatching! Go hit up the Aviary.
I have some assorted things I want to spit-n-shine around the site but I'll be updating again tomorrow.... keep an eye out!

I finished Dragon Pilot and it is now cemented in my mind as one of my favourite pieces of TV ever. It is so fun and fresh and stylish and it draws on some really cool classical dragon-folklore ideas in it's back third that elevates it from 'cute mahou-shoujo-influenced show about self-improvement and self-love' into 'maybe the best take on classical western dragons in modern media since Tolkein.' I won't spoil it but the way it manages to have it's cake and eat it too with the dragons serving two very different narrative roles at the same time through the same behaviours is absolutely unique and I adore it. Or is it, really? They are 'winged serpents', after all. The dualism is perhaps the main appeal of the dragon as a figure in any story... and that's a new page concept for me. Ugh. Will my elaborate media-analysis ideas never cease??

The titles of these updates will draw on random media and music I've been enjoying. Today's is the one-hit-wonder Norman Greenbaum's take on gospel. It's good.

BADGERSAURUS 2.0:
"NEW REMASTERED SUPER-DELUXE" EDITION

23/07/2024

So it's finally here. The fabled Badgersaurus 2.0 update. Jesus Christ this took me ages.
The big changes: you're looking at 'em! The site runs on I-frame power now. I drew up new graphics for everything and rewrote the main page layout to cut out useless code and make it easier to change things around. There's a theme switcher with only one theme for now. There're three new buttons on the left sidebar, for the first time in Badgersaurus history--the first two don't lead to anything now, but will shortly lead to pages on TV and movies and fashion and makeup, respectively. The 'Extras' button leads to my New Years pages and the update log. Updates are now in a new, flashier format, to suit my using them as a blog-esque section on everything happening to me. The 404 page has been switched again. I'll probably replace it with an original graphic soon. The Gallery is now paginated, so it'll load quicker, and so are the Birding Journal and Update Log (still linked below by the way.) The About page has been totally rewritten, but isn't totally done yet--I have to draw a couple self-portraits first! The site FINALLY has a favicon--no clue why I never got around to that. Badgersaurus Comix has been temporarily removed because I think the javascript will be a pain in the ass to move and anyway I haven't drawn any in ages. It WILL return... probably.
Where have I been?
Nowhere really. At home watching TV or reading or whatever. I haven't gotten out much this summer.
I went paddleboarding the other day but didn't have a great time. American politics have gotten fucking insane, like more than usual. It has never been more Joever than it is right now.
Uhh, what else. Dragon Pilot is a very cute show (I got about a third left) and also if anyone sees the Masotan nendoroid for sale at a reasonable price anywhere please let me know. I need him. They announced a Magic Knight Rayearth remake right before I was about to start watching it which is kinda crazy. This has happened like 4 or 5 times now with random shit I like. Starting to become convinced I can manifest TV show remakes and TV show remakes only.
Next update'll be a comb through the Surfin' page and an index for the Idiot Box so I can move the UY shrine to a permanent home and then finish it.
See ya soonish!